Coastal Romance Blog Hop

When it comes to writing inspiration, for me it doesn’t get much more beautiful than the ocean. Having lived on the coast all my life (specifically, a place called the Central Coast) I’ve always enjoyed taking time out to go for a walk near the ocean.

When I can’t find the words, a walk there clears my head; it inspires me. Even when I’m not looking, it can take me to a place that makes me want to write, whether the day is dark and stormy, the swell rough and fierce, or calm and crisp, with perfectly breaking waves falling softly to the sandy shore.

My seaside locale

My seaside locale

In the novels I’ve written, the sea has always featured. Granted, I’ve only written three, but the ocean is just such a big part of me and who I am; I couldn’t imagine not including it in what I write.

What about you? Is there something that inspires you regardless, a constant in your novels?

Click here to enter the Rafflecopter giveaway to win a $100 Amazon gift card and and a copy of an eBook from each of the participating authors. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

And don’t forget to visit all the other blogs in the hop.
28 NOVEMBER
29 NOVEMBER
30 NOVEMBER
1 DECEMBER
2 DECEMBER
3 DECEMBER
4 DECEMBER
5 DECEMBER
6 DECEMBER
7 DECEMBER
8 DECEMBER
9 DECEMBER
10 DECEMBER
11 DECEMBER
12 DECEMBER
13 DECEMBER
14 DECEMBER
15 DECEMBER
16 DECEMBER
17 DECEMBER
18 DECEMBER
19 DECEMBER
20 DECEMBER
21 DECEMBER
22 DECEMBER
24 DECEMBER
10 thoughts on “Coastal Romance Blog Hop

  1. Just been to visit my old home town. A walk along the beach, and all my senses were rebooted. The sound of waves on one side and cicadas on the other. The unique smell of ocean mixed with rainforest. The memories of growing up there, came flooding back. Mother nature even supplied me with the bonus of a glorious sunset and a rainbow.

  2. There are so many moods to the sea there is always a surprise when you walk on the beach. I recently went beach-combing with a friend and found the most perfect, smooth and lean piece of slate for her to engrave. As it was my first time beach combing I felt quite chuffed!
    Happy holiday.

  3. There is no beach where I live but I wish there was. When I can’t sleep, that’s what I think about, the ocean waves lapping up on the beach…

  4. There isn’t any one thing (scenery-wise) that I expect in the books I read. I haven’t been around beaches a lot, or *big* bodies of water, but I would think waves crashing against rocks would lend itself to mystery or suspenseful type literature. And quiet, gentle waves lapping up on the sandy beach would be a peaceful, serene type literature.
    IF I was a writer, I’m not sure what would inspire me. Sunsets might.

Leave a Reply

