Author interview: Vincent Morrone

Today on the blog, I’m interviewing YA author Vincent Morrone. Vince is signed with Entranced Publishing, and his first book, Vision of Shadows, is available now. He is a talented writer, a lovely man, and also the God of Bacon. Or so I’ve been led to believe.
Without further ado, I give you Vince ..

How did you start your writing journey?
I was always making up stories. Back when I was very young, I’d play with my superhero action figures an instead of having Batman just beat up on the Joker, I’d have to have a long, drawn out tale. In the end, he’d beat the snot out of the Joker.

VisionOfShadowsHighRes2What are the top three things people are going to love about Vision of Shadows?
Easily, #1 would be the main character, Bristol Blackburn. She’s sweet and sarcastic. She strong and yet vulnerable all at the same time. You won’t be able to help but fall in love with her.
The ghost story angle. One thing that Bristol says throughout the book is that she’s never been afraid of ghosts. Usually, in a ghost story, people are scared of the idea of spirits, but for Bristol, they are the one thing she’s never had to fear.
The humor and the emotional punch. I tend to write with a lot of humor and based on the reviews, that comes across. In addition to that, there’s a deep emotional riptide that’s at work here. When my wife read it, she told me she’d never cried within the first few pages of a book before.

You’re a family man; how do you go about finding time to write and maintain a healthy home life balance?
It’s not easy, but family has to come first. I do my writing mostly at night.

You’re signed with Entranced Publishing; what drew you to an indie press?
It just seemed like the right fit. They believed in me and in Vision of Shadows.

Finally, I hear you’re the God of Bacon … Care to explain?
What’s to explain? I love bacon. Bacon loves me.
Entranced may even pay me in bacon.

About Vision of Shadows
Is Bristol Blackburn about to meet the love of her life…or her killer?
After the death of her parents, Bristol Blackburn’s life is thrown into chaos and she’s forced to move to Spirit, a small town where shadows are stirring. As she learns to navigate her new school and figures out how to keep her psychic abilities secret from her family, Bristol comes face to face with the boy who makes a regular appearance in her dreams: the gorgeous, possibly deadly, Payne McKnight. Soon she’ll find out if Payne will be the love of her life, or the end of it — and she has no idea which possibility scares her more.
   And that’s not even the worst of it. Strange shadows are haunting her dreams, and they’re up to something that could put Bristol and the lives of everyone she loves in jeopardy.

goodreads


amazon
 
To find out more, visit Vincent on his website here, or say hi to him in the twittersphere here.

Leave a Reply

